Posted by: travelmom64 | July 23, 2010

Virginia Beach Boardwalk

For those of you who have not visited Virginia Beach in several years you are missing a great destination.   The revitalization of the Boardwalk is magnificent.  Southern Living Magazine featured the beach in a June 2008 article touching on all the improvements.   It’s only gotten better.    The latest addition of Grommet Island, a beach park and playground for everyone.

On a recent visit with a girlfriend, we never moved our car,  biking or walking everywhere.   Wonderful restaurants and super entertainment.  Check out Beach Street USA for upcoming events.   And if the week between Christmas and New Year’s has you feeling a little blue, a trip to the beach to view the Boardwalk lights display will bring a smile. 


Responses

  1. Hi,
    My name is Sarah and I’m with Dwellable. I was looking for blog posts about Virginia Beach to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, drop me a line at Sarah(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Sarah

    • Sarah,
      I am embarrassed to say I just found your post on my blog, I am not sure why these comments did not come to my phone email. Anyway, let me know how I can help with your site.
      Thanks,
      Lisa in VA


Leave a comment

Categories